TEFAF 2014

Looking at Art and Looking at People

My high heels sink deep into the red carpet stretched out in front of me, and on my left thousands of velvety red roses form the covering of a wall. In the distance I see a large chandelier hanging above a magnificent Dutch Golden Age-inspired tulip bouquet. I hand in my invitation to the host at the entrance, and he nods. ‘Welcome Madam’, he says, and gives me a shiny catalogue, which weighs a proper five pounds and smells like a new issue of Vogue. On the cover red metallic letters read TEFAF 2014. …

As an art reviewer for Platform505 I flew to Maastricht to see The European Fine Art Fair. If you want to know what I saw there, among the diamond-wearers and Vincent van Goghs, click the link below.

Commissioned by Platform505, my blog is available on their website: Observations at The European Fine Art Fair.

Leave a comment